Assignment

I would like to start with interesting things today. Without using electronic devices all day long, what would happen to us? I did not use electronic devices such as I phone, Television, laptop, desktop whatever important thing for our life. However, just 20 years ago, we did not have electronic devices in our life, so first I asked my parents and grandmother about how was the life without electronic devices and after that I will write the experience I had without living it. Our life were not really boring said my parents. They usually a spend time playing card games or board games which are all analog things. Japanese are famous as bad eye sight in the world because of appearance of computer and television. Interestingly my mother is 50 years olds but she has good eyes sight still. On the other hand, my dad’s eye sight became bad after he used computer for his job. My grandmother is now 78 years old, and she has not used computer or cell phone in her life but she looks so happy and young. After appearance of electronic devices our life has dramatically changed. For examples, how to communicate with friends and social. How to spend time in our life. We cannot live without electronic devices anymore.  It was first time for me to live without it, however, I felt a lot of thing through this experience. Usually I spend time using electronic devices for more than 5 hour per day. These are how I use for electronic devices, 2 hours for the internet using I phone. 3 hour for television. I realized I depend on Facebook and Twitter every day. In addition, after I got a first cell phone from my parents, my eyes sight was getting bad. This is probably not a good thing but I cannot stop using electronic devices anymore. After I stopped using Facebook and Twitter, I got an urge to use them. Facebook and Twitter are liken to drugs. Social media is really convenient tools to contact with friends in our life. However it has a dark side as well. A lot of anxieties such as depression and isolation are come from social media I think. I found that we can live more humanly if we stop to use social media. Television is also affected our life, without watching it while eating dinner or lunch with family, I had a more good conversation with family. Watching television while eating meal would cause separation of family, I guess. It is really important thing to have a conversation with brother, sister or your parents. I grew up in a family which watch television while eating dinner, so that we did not have a good conversation within our family. Electronic devices are imperative for our life, however, if we use it wrongly, it will cause a ton of bad things. We should know the good aspects of it and bad the bad aspects of it when we use them.

Leave a comment